4574: Wild Arcana does not affect the Snare effect from Snare DDs

Reported by ☆☆ Zyfrig at Sun, 14 Jan 2018 14:21:30 UTC
gamemechanic bug
8 votes


When speccing Wild Arcana on a mana Eldritch, the snare effect of the snare DD line has no chance to crit.

Reproduction Steps

1. Create a class with access to snare DDs
2. Spec Wild Arcana
3. Cast the snare DDs

Intended Behavior

The snare effect from snare DDs always doubles when it crits from WA, so no 1-99% value.

It should say in-game: "Your snare is doubly effective!"

Also, the snare component of disease seems to follow the same logic.

Perhaps there is some sort of conflict with the DD crit part of the spell that prevents WA from allowing the snare effect to crit seperately?


In this thread: https://forums.freddyshouse.com/threads/wild-arcana-duration-effect-crit-maker-ra-specifically-what-are-the-effects.106817/
There is some confusion as to the disease crits. However, both disease and snare crit messages do not show any value added to them. I believe someone confused their AE debuff crit with their disease crit, as mentioned in the thread. ("Disease : you just get the message, the disease is extra effective")

In this thread:https://forums.freddyshouse.com/threads/critical-dmg.118889/
The difference in crit mechanics is briefly mentioned: "My debuff (str/dex) crits varry between what would seem 1-100% aswell
From what ive seen snare and disease are 100% crit tho"

In this thread https://forums.freddyshouse.com/threads/for-the-castors-of-all-realms.165608/
also a brief mention: "a crit on a snare is like a root, ive done it in a duel.."

In this French thread "http://forums.jeuxonline.info/showthread.php?t=266937&highlight=arcana&page=3"
They also mention the doubling of the snare effect on crit.

Side note: on the other pages they are discussing the crit mechanics on resistance debuffs with actual chatlogs (!)

In this French thread, same thing: snare effects double when they crit.


issue has been confirmed
votes (priority): 8
8 players say this report is valid, 0 disagree


Note: You need to be logged in to post comments.
Loading Comments...